Missing ic-7300 in Hamlib and Omnirig

Post Reply
oz4abi
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Feb 2020, 18:01

Missing ic-7300 in Hamlib and Omnirig

Post by oz4abi » 17 Feb 2020, 19:33

Hi
I have just started using WSJT-X, but I can't find my ICOM IC-7300 in either Hamlib or Omnirig. What am I doing wrong?

User avatar
DF5WW
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 1310
Joined: 02 May 2013, 09:49
Location: Kraam, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany

Re: Missing ic-7300 in Hamlib and Omnirig

Post by DF5WW » 17 Feb 2020, 19:46

If you´re using WSJT-X or JTDX and if you´re using Omnirig you have set WSJT-X/JTDX to Omnirig Rig 1. Not to
you´re Transceiver. In Omnirig himself you can setting up youre transceiver but you have to open Omnirig at
the first time without connected to any logging software or transceiver. If you do so you can define in Omnirig
for Rig 1 the needed COM, Speed and all the other things. Don´t can tell you something about Hamlib so never
have used it. We prefer Omnirig.

;) ;)
73´s .. Juergen ... ALT-512 SDR (10W) , 2 x 6,5 mtr. indoor wire at CG-3000 autotuner ...

User avatar
W7DRM
Log4OM Alpha Team
Posts: 759
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 19:44

Re: Missing ic-7300 in Hamlib and Omnirig

Post by W7DRM » 18 Feb 2020, 08:25

OM,

Using OmniRig (make sure you have the latest OmniRig version and latest rig ini file downloaded), there are 2 IC-7300 files to choose from.

Example:
OmniRig7300.PNG
OmniRig7300.PNG (10.27 KiB) Viewed 248 times
Doug
W7DRM

Post Reply