PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Post Reply
n6oil
Novice Class
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Feb 2015, 03:07

PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Post by n6oil » 13 Feb 2020, 04:36

Hey guys,
I can't seem to get my PSTRotator program to track L4OMv2. I have UDP_OUTBOUND set to the default port for PST 12040 and the it's set as active in the connections window. In PST I have L4OM set as tracking.

I must be missing something simple.

Rory-N6OIL
pst.PNG
pst.PNG (3.85 KiB) Viewed 1140 times
pst2.PNG
pst2.PNG (2.4 KiB) Viewed 1140 times
pst3.PNG
pst3.PNG (26.2 KiB) Viewed 1140 times

User avatar
SQ5TDZ
Novice Class
Posts: 29
Joined: 12 Sep 2015, 09:09

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Post by SQ5TDZ » 13 Feb 2020, 08:01

I have it so set up

Image Image Image
Andrew.....SQ5TDZ

n6oil
Novice Class
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Feb 2015, 03:07

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Post by n6oil » 13 Feb 2020, 22:14

Thanks, Andrew, I'll change that to 12040 instead of 12000. I thought the 2 were separate.

Rory
N6OIL

n6oil
Novice Class
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Feb 2015, 03:07

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Post by n6oil » 14 Feb 2020, 03:37

Well no luck, still won't turn the rotor.

N6OIL

PA1WBU
Novice Class
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Feb 2016, 22:30

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Post by PA1WBU » 14 Feb 2020, 11:39

FWIW, this is what I use:
pstr.png
pstr.png (23.15 KiB) Viewed 1086 times
and
rotator-config.png
rotator-config.png (14.94 KiB) Viewed 1086 times
Note that I did not have to change the PSTrotator config from what I used on L4OM V1. "Just worked" out of the box with L4OM V2.

Hope it is of any use to you.

73 Wilko

G3ZSS
Log4OM Beta Team
Posts: 194
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 15:32

Re: PSTRotator not hearing L4OM

Post by G3ZSS » 15 Feb 2020, 10:39

Note you are showing you are using UDP Port 12040 in Log4OM2 and 12000 in PSTRotator. They should both be the same!
73 Peter G3ZSS

Post Reply